Call
Gift The PBDA Difference
Find
Lower Campus
Pre-K – 3rd Grade
561-832-8815
Upper Campus
4th Grade – 9th Grade
561-655-1188

Jennifer Andreon

jandreon@pbday.org

(561) 832-8815

Appointed 2008

Education:
B.S. Education / Loyola University
M.A. Education / Marquette University
Certificate in Youth Services, Florida State University - School of Information

Duties:
Lower Campus Librarian

Danielle Aronson

daronson@pbday.org

(561) 832-8815

Appointed 2006

Education:
B.S. Elementary Education / University of Central Florida
CPR and First Aid

Duties:
Kindergarten Teacher
Grade Coordinator

Tina Barbieri

tbarbieri@pbday.org

(561) 655-1188 ext. 159

Appointed 1991

Education:
B.A. Mathematics Education / Brooklyn College
M.S. Mathematics Education / Nova University
Florida Professional Teaching Certificate Mathematics 6-12/Gifted Endorsed

Duties:
Upper School Math Teacher
Math Department Chair, Knowledge Bowl Coordinator, Secondary School Team, 8th Grade Class Advisor

Jamie L. Bartlett

jbartlett@pbday.org

(561) 832-8815

Appointed 2011

Education:
B.S. Rehabilitation Services / Florida State University
M.Ed Elementary Education / University of North Florida
Florida Teacher Certification ESOL Endorsement

Duties:
2nd Grade Teacher
Bulldog Outreach, Cross Campus Tapestry Representative, Recycling, Lower School Garden Coordinator, Lower School Search Advisory Committee, Mentor

Wendy Bieneman

wbieneman@pbday.org

(561) 832-8815

Appointed 2007

Education:
B.S. Education / Florida State University
M.Ed. Educational Leadership / Florida Atlantic University
ESOL ESE

Duties:
4th Grade Teacher

Olympia Bishop

obishop@pbday.org

(561) 655-1188 ext. 181

Appointed 2015

Education:
B.A. Special Education & Child Development / Vanderbilt University
M.Ed. Mathematics Education / Boston University

Duties:
Upper School Math Teacher
6th-9th Grade Mathematics, Student Leadership Council, Coach

Christi Chane

cchane@pbday.org

(561) 655-1188

Appointed 2003

Education:
B.A., Psychology / San Diego State University
M.Ed., Elementary Education / DePaul University

Duties:
Fifth Grade Teacher
English, Reading, Math

Allison Charnick

acharnick@pbday.org

(561) 832-8815

Appointed 2008

Education:
B.S. - Human Development and Family Studies / Colorado State University
Certification in Early Childhood Education - Birth through 3rd Grade

Duties:
Primary Teacher
Early Childhood Education Teacher Licensure Program (birth through grade 3) Coordinator

Sue Chris

schris@pbday.org

(561) 655-1188 ext. 191

Appointed 1994

Education:
B.F.A. Visual Art / Florida Atlantic University

Duties:
Upper Campus Art Teacher
5th grade Color Theory; 6th grade HGD; 6th grade Forming; 7-9th grade Artistic Expressions; 7-9th grade Pottery; Clayful Fun Enrichment grades 2-9, Assembly Coordinator, Cultural Enrichment Program Director, 6th Grade Advisor,

Paul Cicio

pcicio@pbday.org

(561) 655-1188 ext. 170

Appointed 2001

Education:
B.S. Physical Education / SUNY Cortland
CDL Drivers License, Certified in First Aid/CPR

Duties:
Athletic Director
Upper School Athletics, HGD, Class Advisor, Transportation Director; Secondary Schools Team

Barbara Close

bclose@pbday.org

(561) 655-1188 ext. 161

Appointed 1979

Education:
B.S. Mathematics / DePauw University
M.S. Mathematics and Computers / Nova University
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction / Florida Atlantic University

Duties:
Upper Campus Mathematics
Math Department Chair, Yearbook Advisor, Mathcounts Coach, 9th Grade Class Advisor,Chi Alpha Mu Advisor, National Junior Honor Society advisor.

Ellie Colpitts

ecolpitts@pbday.org

(561) 655-1188 ext. 189

Appointed 1992

Education:
B.S. Biology and Fine Arts / University of Arizona
Post Bacc Elementary Education Certification - 2 year program

Duties:
4th Grade Teacher
Language Arts - grammar, reading, spelling, writing; Mathematics; Florida Studies, Teacher Mentor, Professional Development Committee; 4th Grade Lead